Tuesday, September 09, 2014

New Bowie compilation with a few new songs

This image used for promotion has nothing to do with the artwork for the collection.
David Bowie celebrates 50 years of recorded works with a new compilation album.
The title is Nothing Has Changed and compiles tracks from every period of Bowie’s career. The release features a new single - Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime), that will be released as a limited edition 10” single and digital download. The single has another exclusive 2014 recording on the B-side: 'Tis A Pity She’s A Whore.

The album also features a previously unreleased Let Me Sleep Beside You from the Toy album sessions.

UK release date: November 17th
US release date: November 18th

And as we expected the album will be released in all sorts of formats that are very different from each other. In the good ol' Bowie tradition. Hmm...

Read more here (www.davidbowie.com)

No comments: