Friday, December 08, 2017

New Hendrix album with 10 unreleased songs

Both Sides of the Sky is the title of the new Hendrix album that will be released on March 9, 2018.
Billboard reports that the album contains 13 tracks and that 10 of them have never been released before. Most of the songs feature the Band of Gypsys.

The new album is the third volume in a trilogy with material culled from the Hendrix archive. Valleys of Neptune was the first one (2010) followed by People, Hell and Angels (2013).

No comments: