Friday, July 14, 2006

Another Steely Dan Greatest Hits compilation?

The answer is "yes". Despite the fact that there are a number of compilations available from 1978's Greatest Hits to the latest Showbiz Kids: The Steely Dan Story 1972-1980 released back in 2000, the powers that be find it suitable to get another one out this August 1.

The title of the 2-CD compilation is Steely Dan: The Definitive Collection. And you do get tracks from all albums, but nothing new. Here's the track listing:

1. Do It Again
2. Dirty Work
3. Reelin' In The Years
4. Bodhisattva
5. My Old School
6. Rikki Don't Lose That Number
7. Black Friday
8. Bad Sneakers
9. Kid Charlemagne
10. Deacon Blues
11. Peg
12. F.M.
13. Hey Nineteen
14. Babylon Sisters
15. Cousin Dupree
16. Things I Miss The Most

We'll do a rundown of all Steely compilations available when we update the Radio Dupree homepage in a couple of weeks time. Take a look at what's out there and what Greatest Hits you should get to get the best one.

And true to their previous records Donald and Walter doesn't appear on the cover of this one either. Just two male shadows.

No comments: