Monday, August 22, 2011

Ane Brun on new Peter Gabriel album

New Blood cover art.We're keeping one eye on what Peter Gabriel's up to, and can share the tracklisting for his forthcoming New Blood:

01. The Rhythm of the Heat
02. Downside Up (ft. Melanie Gabriel)
03. San Jacinto
04. Intruder
05. Wallflower
06. In Your Eyes
07. Mercy Street
08. Red Rain
09. Darkness
10. Don't Give Up (ft. Ane Brun)
11. Digging in the Dirt
12. The Nest that Sailed the Sky
13. A Quiet Moment
14. Solsbury Hill (bonus track)

As you can see it's familiar song titles. What we get are orchestral versions with a couple of guest vocalists including Norwegian Ane Brun.

And as can be expected the record will be available in various versions. There's also a DVD coming. October 10, 2011 is the release date. Read more here.

And while we found Peter's previous album of his covers; 2010's Scratch My Back, a bit dissappointing, we have a better feeling when it comes to New Blood. Especially after hearing some of the songs preformed during the 2010 tour. Easily available on YouTube.

No comments: