Wednesday, March 08, 2017

Donald Fagen on Todd Rundgren's new album

Todd Rundgren's new album White Knight will be released May 12 and this is what the cover looks like:

The track listing have more than one guest appearing and it'll be fun to hear the songs. From an industry ad:

Veteran producer, pioneering performer and legendary songwriter Todd Rundgren returns with a brand new album featuring a stellar line-up of all star guest performers!
White Knight showcases Rundgren's diverse range of styles from Soulful art-rock to ambient synth pop and include performances from Rundgren equally diverse musical companions such as Trent Reznor, Donald Fagen (of Steely Dan), Joe Walsh (of the Eagles), Daryl Hall, Dam Funk, Joe Satriani, Robyn and more!

  1. Come
  2. I Got Your Back (featuring KK Watson with Dam Funk)
  3. Chance For Us (featuring Daryl Hall with Bobby Strickland)
  4. Fiction
  5. Beginning Of The End (featuring John Boutte)
  6. Tin Foil Hat (featuring Donald Fagen)
  7. Look At Me (featuring Michael Holman)
  8. Let's Do This (with Moe Berg)
  9. Sleep (with Joe Walsh)
  10. That Could Have Been Me (featuring Robyn)
  11. Deaf Ears (featuring Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross
  12. Naked & Afraid (featuring Bettye LaVette)
  13. Buy My T
  14. Wouldn't You Like To Know (featuring Rebop Rundgren)
  15. This Is Not A Drill (featuring Joe Satriani with Prairie Prince & Kasim Sulton)

No comments: