Wednesday, October 01, 2008

Joe's Menage=live in Williamsburg

Norma Jean Bell and Frank, one of the pics added to the 50 second sound snippet if you visit
The Zappa Joe's Menage CD is a live recording from Williamsburg, VA, November 1, 1975.
A press release from the Zappa Family Trust says that "Joe's Menage was recorded in concert at the College of William and Mary in Williamsburg, VA on November 1, 1975. This is all previously unreleased material.
The album first germinated when Frank Zappa gave friendly fan Ole Lysgaard several cassette tapes, including this one, in 1978. In 2004, Lysgaard sent the tapes to Gail Zappa and she decided to release the 1975 music, which was restored and mastered by John Polito."
This was published on

The band is the fall '75 band including Norma Jean Bell on saxophone and vocals (Frank, Norma, Napoleon Murphy Brock, Andre Lewis, Roy Estrada and Terry Bozzio).
The tracklist:
1. Honey, Don't You Want a Man Like Me?
2. The Illinois Enema Bandit
3. Carolina Hard-Core Ecstasy
4. Lonely Little Girl
5. Take Your Clothes Off When You Dance
6. What's The Ugliest Part of Your Body?
7. Chunga's Revenge
8. Zoot Allures
We will play all songs on Radio Dupree as soon as we get the CD in the mail!

No comments: