Friday, May 02, 2008

Jon Herington album re-released

Did we miss this? Almost! Guitarist Jon Herington's The Complete Rhyming Dictionary from 1992 has been re-released with a brand new title; Pulse And Cadence. The record label/nuber is ESC 3726.

The album was recorded back in 1992 and features a stellar band:
Jim Beard: piano, keyboards, synthesizers, hammond, organ, vocals.
Ralph Bowen: sax.
Michael Mossman: trombone.
Victor Bailey: bass.
Peter Erskine: drums.
Arto Tuncboyaciyan: percussion.
Leno Gomez: flute, clarinet, bass clarinet.

(Nice album cover as well!)

We might as well remind you of an interview with Jon published in January this year on the Inside Musicast site. Click the link and give it a listen.

No comments: